So, there is a little concert scheduled for the Sunday before the Inauguration. I recall going to a similar event for the GWBush naug in 2001. Ricky Martin sang and some cool military jets flew over. It was rainy but kind of fun.

I had thought this year’s concert might be a little more high profile, what with all the excitement among artists about Mr. Obama. But since all the focus has been on the swearing-in, I must admit I was hoping the concert would be a not-very-big deal. I thought if it was lower profile, I might have a chance of actually going to it and seeing something. I had visions of walking over after church. Maybe  seeing a military band. One moderately famous artist. A flyover. The president-elect.

HAHAHAHAHA.

I don’t think the Obama people do “not-very-big deal.” It’s not in their repertoire.

Instead, it is an embarrassment of riches.

They released the line-up tonight. Aaaand … we’re talking Bono, people.

ahem.

BONO.

But that’s not enough. Oh no. There will also be Beyonce, Mary J. Blige, Garth Brooks, Sheryl Crow, Josh Groban, Bruce Springsteen, James Taylor, will.i.am and Stevie Wonder. Plus Jamie Foxx, Martin Luther King III, Queen Latifah and Denzel Washington.

Are we missing anyone? Hosting by Angelina and Brad? Maybe a Beatles reunion? I am sure the Obama camp is working on it.

This is getting a little ridiculous, people.

